Enders is best

Midfield recruit Cody Enders confirmed an impressive debut season at North Beach when he won the club’s highest individual honour as the O’Rourke Realty A-Grade fairest and best player.

Enders, who had played much of his recent football in country leagues, returned to the city this year and was an outstanding recruit and was recognised for his efforts when the club recently held its Club Champion Dinner at the recently-completed rooms at Charles Riley Reserve.

The smooth striding, left-footed ball magnet won the A-Grade gong ahead of ultra-consistent defender Bew Sweeny, who was a revelation this season.

After struggling for opportunities in 2013, Sweeny settled into the role of minding the opposition’s most dangerous small forwards and he completed his task with aplomb, rarely beaten in one-on-one contests throughout the year.

Young ruckman Kieran Yakas, who walked in off the street looking for a game, was another significant contributor in 2014 and he won the emerging talent award.

The other fairest and best winners were Craig Hall (Credent Financial Services A-Reserves), Joel Brown (Coast to Coast Imports Phil Scott Colts), Jordan Mesiti (Brett Jones Colts), Dean Wilson (Cabling Network Solutions D1-Grade), Jon Turner (Hybrid Linings D1-Reserves) and Anthony Mirabile (express Bins E2-Grade).

President David Cassidy was rewarded for his outstanding service, both as a player and administrator, by being afforded life membership while Al Lewington won the coveted best clubman award.

O’Rourke Realty A Grade

F&B – Cody Enders

Runner-up – Benjamin Sweeney

Leadership – Michael Taylor

Emerging Talent – Kieran Yakas

Leading Goal Scorer – Christian Bottecchia 27 Goals

 Credent Financial Services A Reserves

F&B – Craig Hall

Runner-up – Christopher Wynne

Most Reliable – Adam Duff

Mister Consistent – Ben De Rosa

 Coast to Coast Imports Phil Scott Colts

F&B – Joel Brown

Runner-up – Jack O’Gorman

Player of the Finals – Nicholas Bowe

Most Reliable – Brennen Irvine

Most Determined – Tom De Courtenay

Leading Goal Scorer – Mitch Cameron 46 Goals

Brett Jones Colts

F&B – Jordon Mesiti

Runner-up – Richard Nguyen

Player of the Finals – Jordon Mesiti

Best Team Player – Jesse Segal

Best Position Player – Luke Spies

 Cabling Network Solutions D1 Grade

F&B – Dean Wilson

Runner Up – Scott Holbrook

Player of the Finals – Dean Wilson

Most Consistent – Sam Callow

Rising Star Award – Ryan Clapham

Leading Goal Scorer – Mitch Holbrook 44(?) Goals

 Hybrid Linings D1 Reserves

F&B – Jonathon Turner

Runner-up – Michael Bramley

Player of the Finals – Ross Holdman

Most Consistent – Tim Cavanagh

Most Improved – Tim Elphick

*Leading Goal Scorer – Michael Bramley 35 Goals

 Express Bins E2-Grade

F&B – Anthony Mirabile

Runner-up – Michael Missikos

Player of the Finals – Steve Jopson

Most Consistent – Michael Quatermaine

Most Improved – Dustyn van Keule

Leading Goal Scorer – Novak Smith 47 Goals

 WAAFL Merit Awards In Recognition of Games Played

200 Games – Josh McGinnity, Reece Cunningham, Ben Heap, Novak Smith

300 Games – Brett Anthony

 Clubman of the Year          

Al Lewington

Life Member
David Cassidy