Hall of Fame on August 14

Inaugural inductees or family representatives at last year’s function.

The 57-year history of the North Beach Football Club has been carved by some wonderfully devoted and passionate people, both on and off the ground.

Some of those people will be recognised when the second instalment of the Hall of Fame of is presented after the club’s round 17 fixture against University at Charles Riley Reserve on Saturday, August 14.

Again there will be a mix of people, both in a football and off-field sense, who have put the club on the map and contributed significantly towards creating the club we know today.

The function is a non-ticketed event and will start around 6pm, presenting the opportunity for current-day players and members to absorb some insights into the club’s rich history.

Last year was the club’s inaugural induction ceremony and luminaries like Bill Duckworth, Chris Perkin, Jim Clarko, Ian Dargie, Brian Kiely, Neil Savage, Alex Maclean and Ernie Bennett were honoured.

The selection panel of David Perry (chairman), John Davies, Greg Webster and Brendan Lynch have had the tough job of refining a long list of worthy candidates, with the final honourees unveiled in a little more than two weeks from now.

You are encouraged to get along to this historical occasion and enjoy poignant stories of the club’s journey.