Kyle Reimann wins North Beach Fairest & Best in Premiership year

Kyle Reimann has won the Brian Kiely Trophy for the A Grade Fairest and best in a landslide victory at the annual Presentation night held recently at the Pelican Sports Bar North Beach in front of a large North Beach crowd.

Reimann the pocket sized dynamo centreman won by 40 votes (126 votes) from up coming talent in backman Scott Ward (86 votes) who also capped off a great year.

Reimann Said after his break through win on the night “ It’s great to win the Brian kiely Trophy in a premiership year at such a great club, to be in the same company as previous winners such as Dave Perry , Craig Dargie , Chris Perkin, Chis & Simon Pearce I am in awe of that, and aware of the history to the award and what Brian Kiely did for the club which makes it even better to be the winner and play with some great team mates who made it possible “.

Other awards winners on the night

A Grade : Coach – Bill Duckworth
Most Consistant : Anthony Ingham
Best Utility : Steve Bandy
Coaches Award : Steve Creasy
Leading Goal Kicker : Shane Paap (41)
Runner Up Best & Fairest : Scott Ward.

A grade : Voting Top 5
Kyle Reimann 126
Scott Ward 86
Brent Stewart 59
Ben Heap 56
Chris Pearce 53

Jim Clarko Best Clubman – Rod Cole (tireless worker for the club)

Life Membership awarded to : Richard Bewick (held many positions in club over a long period of time).

Club Award winners

A Reserve : Coach – Tommy McNeil
Doug Jones Memorial Fairest & Best – Leon Spiccia 59
Runner Up – Dave Cassidy 52
Leading Goal Kicker – Ben Migro 53
Best In Finals – Michael Guhl
Most Consistant – Luke Rhatigan
Best Team Man – James Harris

A Colts : Voting Top 5
Mathew Power 94
Marc Welsh 71
Andrew Langsford 60
Shaun Bewick 58
Robert Hawley 53

A Colts : Phil Scott Division – Coach Richard Bewick
The Bruce Scaf Fairest & Best – Mathew Power
Runner Up – Marc Welsh
Leading Goal Kicker – Cale Potts
Best Utility – Robert Hawley
Coaches Award – Andrew Langsford

A Reserve : Voting Top 5
Leon Spiccia 59
Dave Cassidy 52
Reece Burns 51
Jordan Duckett 45
Brent Stockden 41
Ian Dargie Division : Coach – Michael Plowman
Fairest & Best – Vaughan Elson
Runner Up – Mark Leyssenaar
Best Team Player – Simon Lorimer
Coaches Award – Jordan Shadbolt

Ian Dargie Division : Voting Top 5
Vaughan Elson 50
Mark Leyssenaar 48
Jordan Shadbolt 47
Frazer Graham 43
Justin Sajich 30

A 3rds : Coach – Steve Morrissey
Fairest & Best – Lee Brooks
Runner Up – Luke Tozer
Best In Finals – Clint Scarfe
Best Team Man – Daniel Maynard
Coaches Award – Michael Plowman

A 3rds : Voting Top 5
Lee Brooks 55
Luke Tozer 52
Andrew McGuire 50
Michael Plowman 45
Shane Neibo 44
E Grade : Coach – Brendan Cook
Fairest & Best – Michael Pratt
Runner Up – Brett Oneil
Best Team Man – Gregor McQueen
Most Consitant – Scott Rauschenberger
E Grade : Voting Top 5
Michael Pratt 74
Brett Oneil 69
Scott Rauschenberger 64
Steve Grant 59
Gregor McQueen 54